The Show

SOL

I run up the stairs to grab my phone.  I want to take a picture of my messy desk for my SOLSC post.

“Erin, come here and check out the light show,” my husband calls out.

“Light show?”

“Yeah, come see.”

He pulls me out onto the back deck.  In the distance, the lightning is almost constant.  We are under a tornado watch until midnight.  It must be storming heavy about an hour north of us.  The lightning is relentless as it lights up the sky.  No one is out.  The street below is silent.

“It’s peaceful out here, in the dark, watching the show,” Scott says.

And it is.

 

The beauty of the light show was lost about 11:30 pm. when the hail beat relentlessly on the roof.  I was certain the roof would collapse.

Moral of the story:  Lightning is best enjoyed from afar.

3 thoughts on “The Show

  1. I couldn’t agree more! I love a good lightning show or one of those spring thunderstorms with the gentle rolling thunder and nothing but rain (especially if I have a good book to curl up with and read) but Mother Nature can just kindly keep weather like we had Tuesday night to herself in the future!

  2. That is quite a show! You will have to show me how to insert a video. I’ve never tried that before. Hope your cars were all under cover during that hail storm.

Leave a comment