Hello

SOL

I was observing in a third-grade classroom yesterday.  The teacher was showing the students how to write bio poems.  I thought this would make the perfect first slice.  

 

Erin

Competitive, Energetic, Positive

Lover of books, chocolate, and naps.  (family is a given!)

Who wonders if I’ll ever figure out how to not eat when I’m bored.

Who fears that I will miss the daily gifts God has for me because I can get too wrapped up in myself.

Who feels happy when I’m hugging or helping or reading with kids.

Who cares about finding the things to celebrate in others and honoring the process of growing.wp-1488332428996.jpg

Who dreams of finishing this 31 day writing challenge for the third year in a row, of having a clean desk, and organized books.

Who resides in Columbia, Missouri.

Baker

 

7 thoughts on “Hello

  1. Erin – what a great way to get started. I especially appreciated your lines about “not eating when bored,” and “fears missing the daily gifts from God.” I can relate to both of them. I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts.

  2. Perfect first slice for the month. A bio poem could be in my future too. I don’t know what you mean about organizing your desk. At least you can still see the top of your desk, mine, not so much. Glad you are back for this journey. 🙂

  3. Great poem! I always liked writing these with my kids when I taught third graders. I really like the line–‘Who fears that I will miss the daily gifts God has for me because I can get too wrapped up in myself’. I feel you with that line!

  4. Erin, I love this idea of beginning with a bio poem (though you left out “aspiring sketch noter” 😀)! I’m looking forward to reading your posts this month!

  5. Pingback: #SOLSC17: Biopoem | Resource - Full

  6. Pingback: Biopoem | Reflect.Write.Share

Leave a Reply

