Want: One More Day

I had a list.

I checked it often.

I scratched off:

get crown,

go on lunch date,

Wal-Mart,

laundry,

monthly reports,

put away books,

first college visit,

cheer at double-header.

I made muffins for breakfast,

and I went to a planning meeting for summer school.

I even DUSTED. cleaned the floors.

I cleaned the floors.

 

But I didn’t

catch up on “This Is Us”,

or plan for April.

What’s worse, I didn’t even attack my “to read” stack.

 

I want one more day!

 

SOL

8 thoughts on “Want: One More Day

  1. Don’t look at what you didn’t do, just focus on the fact you did a lot. So are you saying you have not watched any episodes of This Is Us? At least you have something to look forward to viewing.

Leave a Reply

