Pi Day

I decided I would make some pies to celebrate Pi Day this week.  We do LOVE pie in my house, but I rarely choose to make it.  For some reason, I make cookies more often when I bake sweets.

I made a blueberry pie for Scott and Sam and a Tollhouse pie for me.  Max doesn’t do pie. (He doesn’t do ice cream either.  Sometimes it’s hard to believe he is my son.  Except for our food likes, though, we are so alike!  Maybe he overdosed on ice cream and pie in the womb.  🙂 )

I have decided to share my secret blueberry pie recipe with all of my readers.  This recipe has been in my family for years, and it always gets comments like,”YES!  PIE!  You are the BEST mom/wife EVER!”

Enjoy!

 

SOL

3 thoughts on “Pi Day

  1. Wow, that’s some secret recipe! I think I might be able to remember that one. I do love pie too! My most favorite would have to be coconut cream. So impressed with your video skills, guess I need some lessons from you in April.

Leave a Reply

