Opening Day

It’s here.

It’s finally here.

Last May, when we said goodbye, it was hot and sticky, but I knew you would be back.

Tomorrow it will be cold.

I will need to pack my blankets.  Lots of blankets.

And my gloves, my scarf, my hat, my coat.

I will sit and my chair and cheer.

Cheer for the Knights.

Cheer for my son who has worked hard in the off-season.  Who has dreamed of today.

Cheer for the cute head coach.  (He’s mine.)

Tomorrow I will download the score keeper app.

Tomorrow I will get home late, but it won’t matter.  It’s Opening Day.

 

I just hope the weatherman is wrong tomorrow.

He is calling for snow.

SOL

 

 

One thought on “Opening Day

Leave a Reply

