Overnight Party

I opened the door to let Rosie out and noticed the broken pieces of styrofoam scattered across the driveway.  It looks like we were the hosts of the Raccoon Party last night. Ugh.  I walked over and started picking up the bits of trash, balancing them in my hands.  The rays of the sun caught a piece of cellophane.  “A wrapper?” I wondered.  “Where did that come from?”  Then I remembered Sonic puts the red and white disk mints in every bag.  Sonic was our dinner at 9:30 last night.  (I know.  Great parenting.  It’s summer.  Don’t judge too harshly.)

The cellophane was empty.  I looked around for the mint.  No mint.  Hmm…interesting.

I continued picking up trash.  I found two more cellophane mint wrappers.  Still no mints.

Today I celebrate that the raccoons that make their home next door under my neighbors porch have fresh breath.  I thought you would enjoy celebrating that with me.

celebrate-image

Thanks, Ruth for creating a place for us to celebrate all of life’s moments!

One thought on “Overnight Party

  1. Erin, you make me laugh! No one else would be celebrating fresh breath for the raccoons next door. Keep celebrating and no one is judging Sonic for dinner at 9:30. Hope you enjoyed it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

