Appearances are Deceptive

She had to go out.

She let me know.

I should celebrate that.

But when I got up to take her out,

My foot didn’t reach quite high enough over the metal pen and it came crashing down on top of it.

I hobbled out, with dog in tow,

So she could “get busy”.

Instead, she chose to play with her leash and the leaves and the sticks and the bushes while my feet became soaked by the rain-laden grass.

Now we sit, outside.

It is a nice morning for working outside.

She is frolicking in the yard,

I am sitting on the deck.

The chair appeared dry before I sat down.

It wasn’t.

SOL

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on my slices this year.  I can’t believe March is over.  I’ve enjoyed getting to know you through your writing.

 

5 thoughts on “Appearances are Deceptive

Leave a Reply

