Celebrate Saturday

Today I celebrate my husband.

It is his birthday, but that is not the reason why I celebrate him.

All week I was gone and traveling on the road.  He had to take care of both the boys:  feeding them, sending them off to school, helping with homework, doing laundry, dispensing medicine.  That is a lot to do on your own.  But that is not the reason why I celebrate him.

He is the head coach of my sons’ school baseball team.  This was the season’s opening week.  They had three games, and three practices this week.  He coached the boys well and the boys are having fun playing the game.  But this is not the reason why I celebrate him.

I celebrate him because he is my other half. We compliment each other.  Where I am weak, he is strong.  Where he is weak, I am strong.  The two of us together are an amazing team. I celebrate him because I know he is my gift from God, the man He made just for me.  I am so thankful he persisted when I was difficult.  He could see what I could not. I am blessed by him.  He makes me laugh.  He keeps me from being so serious.  He brings joy to our home.  He is a man of God.  He is faithful.  He is my protector, my provider.

Today I celebrate him!celebrate-image

 

SOL

3 thoughts on “Celebrate Saturday

  1. This sounds like my love story! We have been married for 35 years – together for 42 – high school sweethearts. I believe God made him just for me too. We are very lucky ladies!

Leave a Reply

