Dreams

Dream poemI dream of houses that are always clean,

Free from dust, smudges, and tracked-in mud.

I dream of laundry that is always washed,

Of clothes that are hung and folded neatly.

I dream of clean sheets that smell like spring,

And beds made fresh every morning.

I dream of kitchens free from crumbs,

And pantries that remain stocked.

I dream of work that is actually finished,

Of my “to be read” pile actually being read.

I dream of dogs with soft, sweet-smelling fur,

And rabbits with nails that don’t draw blood.

I dream of grass without bare spots that is always mowed,

And a river bed that is forever free from weeds.

I dream.

Unfortunately, these will always be…

just dreams.

image

3 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. Pingback: Day 26 | teachersummerwrite

Leave a Reply

