The Art of Procrastination

clocks

Today has been a day of procrastination.

I was supposed to plan.  Instead…

I did laundry.

Laundry was more desirable than planning.

I went to Wal-Mart.

Wal-Mart was more desirable than planning.

I caught up on my emails.

Emailing was more desirable than planning.

I took Sam on a lunch out.

Lunching with Sam was more desirable than planning.

I took a nap.

A nap was way more desirable than planning.

I cooked dinner.

Cooking dinner was more desirable than planning.

I played with the rabbit.

Playing with the rabbit was more desirable than planning.

It’s 6:43 p.m.

I guess I’ve put off planning as long as I can.

I’ll get started…

…after I…

…make some brownies.

One thought on “The Art of Procrastination

  1. I worked on plans too but didn’t get as far as I wanted to, just losing my umph in planning. Look at you continuing to write! Writing a slice was more fun than planning. Love the ellipses at the end.

Leave a Reply

